Sunday Service: Weedeater

The newswires are quiet today, and once again the weather is foul, meaning that I decided to look for a decent video clip to post up for your enjoyment.  Rather than look for something new and shiny, I have dug up this cracking clip from Weedeater, a band I was lucky enough to see playing in Leeds last year about this time.  We had consumed a fair bit of beer by the time the band hit the stage, and I’m not at all sure I recall every detail of the set, but judging by the way Dixie Dave was necking the Bourbon, I don’t think the band did either.  Sometimes, only a good dose of sludge will do.  This is from their first album, ‘God Luck and Good Speed’.

Comment on this Article

