The Future Now!

I think there used to be a punk fanzine way back in the 70s called ‘Future Now’ – and now I’m back off my holidays, DeHud having held the punk fort admirably while I have been gone, I must bring to your attention the band known as The Future Now.  Their debut ep was released on Sound Study Recordings about a year ago, and it brings to mind a great, almost Sub pop inflected groove in that Florida style.

This is a solid slab of slightly down tuned goodness with a lovely, yet slightly unsettling bassline.  It’s a strong debut and I believe that the band is touring later in the year, and hopefully we’ll hear more from them.

Comment on this Article

